[ FIXED ] Waiting for response from Gravitybox system framework Error | Xposed modules not working

I have installed Xposed Framework on many devices and Gravitybox module is always my first download. The other day, I encountered an error when I opened Gravitybox after a fresh install on my new rooted Android device. When I opened the app, it said   waiting for response from gravitybox system framework “

I checked the framework, all the app_process and XposedBridge.jar bundles were active. I had a look in the log file and saw a framework error. Upon researching on how Xposed works, I understood that all modules are placed in the standard /data/app location, which is accessible at boot time.

So if you have an SD card in your device and you have the Default Write Disk set to SD card, you will encounter this error because, as I understand the SD card is mounted only after boot, meaning the modules placed in SD are not accessible at boot time.

FIX

Move all your Xposed modules to Phone Memory including the Xposed Installer app.

3 thoughts on “[ FIXED ] Waiting for response from Gravitybox system framework Error | Xposed modules not working

Leave a Reply

